13:00
-
-
    
PENGUINS LATEST  /  NHL  /  NEWS

Makar gets penalty canceled for the other team and his reaction is surprising when asked about it

Published December 20, 2022 at 12:39
BY

Last night, the Islanders were playing the Avalanche in Colorado. Near the end of the first period, Mathew Barzal got called out for tripping Cale Makar, leading him to a 2 min penalty. However, Makar showed incredible sportsmanship and got the penalty canceled after telling the referee he slipped and fell by himself.


This very rare happening spread all over the internet very quickly. However, Makar had a few words to tell about this situation:




Makar says he felt more guilty for his team than he would have for Barzal, and said he would never do this again.

Source: TSN
Latest 10 stories
TOP 5
LEADERS
GPGAPTS
1-  NIKITA KUCHEROV
8144100144
2-  NATHAN MACKINNON
825189140
3-  CONNOR MCDAVID
7632100132
4-  ARTEMI PANARIN
824971120
5-  DAVID PASTRNAK
824763110
6-  AUSTON MATTHEWS
816938107
7-  LEON DRAISAITL
814165106
8-  MIKKO RANTANEN
804262104
9-  J.T. MILLER
813766103
10-  WILLIAM NYLANDER
82405898
2023-2024 LEADERS  
FOLLOW US
facebook
47 054 followers